Evening events include: 

Installation of Rabbi Darren Kleinberg 

In Conversation Session with Dr. Lee Shulman, President Emeritus of the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching, and Dr. Bruce Powell, founding Head of School of New Community Jewish High School.

Celebrate this important moment in Kehillah’s history.

 For sponsorship opportunities or more information,   

please contact Debra Kleinberg at debra@kehillah.org or (650) 213-9600


In Conversation Session:

 Dr. Lee Shulman is President Emeritus of the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching  and the Charles E. Ducommun Professor of Education at Stanford University.  A former president of the both the American Educational Research Association and the National Academy of Education, he is now engaged in supporting applied research in Jewish education in the United States and Israel.

 Rabbi Darren Kleinberg is honored to serve as Head of School for Kehillah Jewish High School.  He is the founder and Executive Director of Valley Beit Midrash in Phoenix and served as a member of the faculty and Department Chair at Jess Schwartz College Prep in Phoenix. Rabbi Kleinberg is a faculty member of the Wexner Heritage Program and The Kitchen, and is completing his doctoral dissertation on the subject of pluralism in the American Jewish community.

 Dr. Bruce Powell is founder and current Head of School of the New Community Jewish High School (NCJHS) in West Hills, California.  In addition to NCJHS, he has helped to found, develop, and lead two other Jewish high schools in the Los Angeles area. He has also consulted on the development of 23 Jewish high schools in cities throughout the United States and has won both the Milken Family Foundation Jewish Educator Award (2005) and the Covenant Award (2008).


Honorary Host Committee

Rabbi Elka Abrahamson * Mark and Gilah Abelson * Eve Bernstein and Alex Gersznowicz * Ellen Bob and David Waksberg * Dr. Robert and Jackie Bocian * Zack Bodner * Steven R. Bogad * Rabbi David Booth * Abbe Braitman * Sarita Bronstein * Anthony S. Bryk * Rabbi Ari Cartun * Edward and Danielle Davidovits * Rowena Dodson and Roger Rosner * Dr. Marc and Marci Dollinger * Rabbi Serena Eisenberg * Rabbi Dennis Eisner * Lainee and Leonard Engel * Congresswoman Anna G. Eshoo * Rabbi Nathaniel Ezray * Rabbi Daniel J. Feder * Rabbi Yitzchok Feldman * Rabbi Joey Felsen * Dr. Anita Friedman * Dr. Barbara Gereboff * Assemblyman Rich Gordon * Sharon Greenberg * Pam Grossman * Rabbi Corey M. Helfand * California State Senator Jerry Hill * Jyl Jurman * Dr. Ari Y. Kelman * Vivian and Len Lehmann * Bobby and Fran Lent * Jennifer and Dan Levy * Rabbi Janet Marder * Deborah Pinsky * Paul and Sheri Robbins * Bessie and Randy Rosenberg * Rabbi Howard Ruben * Rabbi Elisheva Salamo * City Councilman Greg Scharff * Rabbi Ezzy and Nechama Schusterman * Alison Schwartzbaum * Dr. Allen Selis * Dr. Judy and Dr. Lee Shulman * Noa Eliasaf-Shoham and Dr. Yoav Shoham * Julie Smith * Michael Steinhardt * Richard and Beth Treitel * Zvi and Debra Weiss * Ronald and Anita Wornick

Board of Trustees

Larry Schlenoff: President * Phyllis Tankel: Immediate Past President * Ora Gittelson-David: Secretary * William Halper: Treasurer * Mark Abelson * Michael Adler * Tod Cohen * Keivan Ehsanipour * Robin Feldman * Bobby Lent * Heather Lerner * Paula Meier * Bruce Pasternack * Carol Saal * Avelyn Welczer: President of the KPA, ex-officio * Rabbi Darren Kleinberg: ex-officio


Community- Kehillah- $10,000


Abbe Braitman

Fran and Bobby Lent

Ken and Gloria Levy

Randall and Bessie Rosenberg

Carol and Harry Saal

Oren and Hagit Zeev

Scholar - Chacham- $5,000

Alex Gersznowicz and Eve Bernstein

Eldad and Charlotte Matityahu

Barbara and Richard Rosenberg

Ronald and Anita Wornick

Partner - Shutef- $2,500

California Bank & Trust

Oshman Family Jewish Community Center

Vivian and Len Lehmann

 Seiler LLP

Friend - Chaver- $1,000


Mark and Gilah Abelson

Bay Area Friendship Circle

 Steve Bennet and Leslie Dorosin

 Tod Cohen and Stacy Mason

Congregation Beth Am

Congregation Beth Jacob

Congregation Kol Emeth

Marci and Marc Dollinger

Marsha and Gordon Epstein

Boris and Robin Feldman  

Ora Gittelson-David and Yossi David

Jewish LearningWorks

Jewish Study Network

Kehillah Parent Association (KPA)

Michael and Judy Kitt

Laura and Gary Lauder

  Daryl Messinger and James Heeger

Peninsula Temple Beth El Clergy

Cindy and Jon Schlesinger

Judy and Lee Shulman

 Deborah and Larry Stadtner

Judy and Michael Steinhardt

Phyllis Tankel and Larry Friedberg

Taube Philanthropies, Tad and Dianne Taube

Too Caterers

URJ Camp Newman